• $15.00

Add to Wishlist

Hard-charging bluegrass outfitÊThe HillBendersÊare celebrating their 10 year anniversary as a band with the release of an eponymous new album and an anniversary tour.ÊTHE HILLBENDERSÊis the follow-up to Missouri quintetÕs critically acclaimed 2015 release,ÊTOMMY: A BLUEGRASS OPRY, an acoustic interpretation of The WhoÕs legendary rock opera of the same name.ÊRolling Stonesaid the album turned Òthat pivotal moment in rock history upside down but still retained its stunning creative juice.

The HillBenders were able to recruitÊEric UglumÊ(Ralph Stanley, Alison Krauss, Sara Watkins, Rob Ickes) to produceÊTHE HILLBENDERSÊand all 11 tracks were cut live with the entire band, with the only overdubs being additional harmony vocals. As usual with this band, they all write and sing. The HillBenders also came across some interesting cover selections to help tell their story, pulling from the electro-pop world with a grassy version ofÊMGMTÕs ÒKids.Ó ThereÕs also a Òco-writeÓ with the late, greatÊJohn HartfordÊthat came from guitaristÊJim Rea, who crafted the music and melody to lyrics found in HartfordÕs book, ÒWord Movies.ÓHigh energy performances, a diverse catalog, and a slice of humor make way for what appears to be more of a brotherhood than a businessÑand each audience they play for becomes a part of that family.

Track Listing:

  • Hey Boys
  • Go Away
  • Kids
  • Wrong Way
  • Don't Look At Me
  • Lost Your Way
  • I've Got A Mind to Move On
  • Sod Buster
  • Wishing Well
  • Planes, Trains & Automobiles
  • Daisy Chain